Ethics committee

The current Ethics Committee was created as part of the last CILIP Governance Review implemented in 2015. It is acting as the Project Management Board for the Ethics Review being undertaken in 2017/2018. It also advises the CILIP Board on matters to do with professional ethics and also equalities and diversity.

The current members of the Ethics Committee:

Dawn Finch (Chair)        
Briony Birdi
Regina Everitt
Neena Shukla
Paul Sturges
John Trevor-Allen (CILIP Trustee)

Staff Support

Guy Daines  (Head of Policy) 
Yvonne Morris  (Policy Officer)
Nick Poole  (Chief Executive)

Contact the Ethics Committee

If you are a CILIP member and have a query relating to professional ethics, contact the Ethics Committee: